top of page

What I feel during my recitals, or concerts

Updated: Mar 21



Someone asked me how I feel during my recitals, or concerts.


At first, I really did not know what to say as there are thousands of different feelings and emotions that flow through me when I play.


Firstly being immersed in the music I interpret, with all its emotions and nuances and its need to communicate itself out.


Then the connection to the listeners, which is always very important to me. I have an acute need to connect. To convey a message, a sentiment, an emotion, a thought, through music. To feel that we become one through the process, which of course does not come as planned, or even conscious thought while I am playing. When it does happen it propels me to another level of consciousness and brings undeniable satisfaction. To me and to the audience.


Playing and sharing music bridges the gap between my heart and the hearts of others.


However, it is really difficult to explain something that cannot be explained by words.


But that would be my answer on how I feel when I play and why I play. To express a part of myself that cannot be expressed any other way. Being able to share music and myself through music with 150+ people, 10 people, or just one person, is a very special experience. Always !

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page