top of page

THE RIGHT CONDITIONS ...

Updated: May 22, 2023


Why is Maria João Pires the best mentor for me ?


I will tell you the story about an orchid that I got.


I never wanted an orchid because I heard that they are so difficult to take care of. Many don’t re-bloom or bloom very sporadically.


Then one day, I got one as a gift.


Well, that orchid not only thrives, but also blooms 3 times a year, and I do not put any special effort into caring about it. I do even less than many orchid growers do.


So why is mine doing so well ? It is because the conditions (place, humidity, light) are right for its growth (quite by accident) ! So without much effort from me - it thrives.


The same is with Maria’s impact on me. She is my right conditions, actually my ideal ones. I hear, see, and understand, without even having physical contact with Maria. I soak in everything naturally and effortlessly. Just because she is right for me.


So I thrive, I grow, I bloom as a pianist. It is not because she is one of the best world’s pianists, not even because she is an amazing piano educator, as there are many out there. It is simply because she is the right one for me – my ideal conditions.


I hope you find yours.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page