top of page

🎹 💙 PIANO RECITAL 💙 🎹: 'Healing Waves'

Updated: Jul 5, 2023



"I feel that music has the power to heal, like a powerful balm, by taking us to worlds beyond where there is no suffering of any kind."


~ Xenia Elizabeth Zilli


Can't wait to share these beautiful healing piano pieces with the audience.


Some are special to me as being a part of my collection of Maria João Pires' encores which I listened to during my intensive healing period (which is still in process).


It is a long battle with some good days and some bad days ...


They are all also very special because although all music has the power to heal, to my opinion, there are some music pieces that have that power multiplied, and such are those that I will be playing on Saturday 3 June.


Why is this recital named "Healing Waves" ? Well, it is because it will encompass a mixture of healing waves coming from the music with the soothing sound of waves coming from the nearby Aegean sea.


Playing these piano pieces on Saturday 3 June will be also expressing my gratitude to all who supported me on my healing journey, to all who gave me the chance to live a life I was born to have, trained to have, and schooled to have since the age of 3, a life where I could express myself through music and share that music with others, a life that has been brutally taken away from me at some point in the past. To all who helped me heal, considered me, included me, inspired, encouraged and motivated me, believed in me, and gave me the chance to use my talents and express myself to the best of my abilities ...


Sometimes I play through pain and playing/music helps me tremendously to cope with it, so I hope it will help you too, whether is it physical or emotional pain that you are going through (and believe me I know both far too well).


NOTE: In this recital I included some of the piano pieces I mentioned in my article here:

93 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1件のコメント


Chris Ethan Holmes
Chris Ethan Holmes
2023年5月24日

Soul touching! Thank you for sharing this with us Xenia E. Zilli. You are an inspiration.

いいね!
bottom of page